ARIFF - Comp 1 (W).jpg

AFIFF 2019 Sneak Peek


Unleash the African Film Child

In 2019 we will be bigger , bolder and more diverse screening more films then ever and giving more voices within the industry a platform to share their stories plus discuss development and transformation.


Upcoming Events

Film Guide

 
IMG_0012.jpg

Busiswa: An Unbreakable Story

Opening Night Premiere

2019 Documentary

She’s the Dance Queen of South Africa’s music scene and Award winning vocalist. But where did it all start and how has she got this far follow her Journey. From her early beginnings in Mthatha, Eastern Cape, to her gaining public recognition in a feature on DJ Zinhle's song, "My Name Is", and being discovered by Kalawa Jazmee's CEO Oskido.

Her raise is proves the unique power we all hold with in ourselves.

Director: Fred Kayembe

Produced in Partnership with Can Do !

Queen & Slim

Closing Night Premiere

2019 ‧ Drama

Slim and Queen's first date takes an unexpected turn when a policeman pulls them over for a minor traffic violation. When the situation escalates, Slim takes the officer's gun and shoots him in self-defence. Now labelled cop killers in the media, Slim and Queen feel that they have no choice but to go on the run and evade the law.

Join us as we close out the 2019 Festival with the much anticipated film.

 

Media Director
Ngwako Serepe

Tel:
+27 73 356 8155

Email:
Ngwako@tembisaonrecord.co.za

Partnership Inquiries

Email Partners@ariff.tv

Hospitality Inqiures

Email: Guests@ariff.tv

Ticket Inquiries

Email: Boxoffice@ariff.tv

Submissions:

Email: Submissions@ariff.tv

Digital Hub Inquires:

Email: digitalhub@ariff.tv

Volunteer Inquiries:

Email: Volunteers@ariff.tv


For All Media related INQUIRIES please email
Media@ARIFF.tv

Phone *
Phone
 
 

 

Our Partners